Distinct Denim

Well, hello there reader! It’s been a while since I have posted anything fashion related, but I have made up my mind that I am going to stick to it! What I really want is to inspire others, so here is me taking the first step toward that goal.

As you can see, I paired a black crop top with my embroidered denim jumper. Along with a pair of black wedges. This outfit is super cute, but casual enough that you can wear for several different occasions! Maybe wear it out for date night. Or maybe to the mall with your girls? Wear it to the beach even! OR. Change the shoes and the top and you could wear it to church. That’s how versatile jumpers are. Love them. Plus the embroidery on the one I have is totally in right now.

106A5278525548E7961818F789B593E0

So maybe you’re wondering where I got the pieces in my outfit from? The details follow:

Embroidered Denim Jumper: I recently got this from the Forever 21 store in Evansville, Indiana. However, this particular style isn’t online for some reason, so here is a hyperlink to similar denim dresses that can be found at forever21.com!

167A4796C55B4D2B99CEDD7D655FAD85

Sold High-Neck Bodycon Crop Top: I got this last summer at Aeropostale in Orlando, Florida. But they have it on like (for $5!) at aeropostale.com! Click the hyperlink to see it!

Black Wedge Shoes: So these shoes were actually shoes that my cousin used to wear in the early 90s (LOL!) She gave them to me when I was in like… 7th grade or something and now they finally fit me! Needless to say, I have no idea where they came from, but I added here are some shoes that I thought were somewhat similar, and also reasonably priced:

  1. Faux suede ankle-strap wedges (forever 21) $27.90
  2. Nysa black ankle strap wedges (lulus) $28
  3. Jerrika black wedges (justfab) $39.95 (Also buy one get one free!)

Black floppy hat: Again, I am not sure where this hat is from. It was a gift, but I wear it ALL the time. Here is a hat very similar to this one that is on sale for $7! I found on polyvore, from monki.com. Super cute and super affordable.

Thank you guys for checkin’ out my blog! Though I am not a fashion expert by any means, I love to share my outfits with you. Go ahead and comment to let me know if you would like to see more posts like this one, or if you have any suggestions on how to make it more enjoyable for you!

~Sienna

One thought on “Distinct Denim

Leave a comment